"Everybody lies"
Simple philosophy, kinda pessimistic and absolute, but what do you expect from Dr. Gregory House. Last time I sorta discussed 2 of my 5 hours of weekly TV. CSI and CSI:NY. This time it's hour #3.
I love House because he is a true anti-hero. He ignores his boss, insults his friends, and goes against every concept of bedside manor......AND GETS AWAY WITH IT!!!!!!!!! The reason why is very simple. He's the best there is at what he does, think the doctor version of Wolverine. House is the very model of how a doctor is NOT suppose to act. Arrogant, egotistical, self-centered. He'll tell ya you're dieing just so ya go get health insurance. To him the patient doesn't matter, it's all about the puzzle and mystery....saving someone's life is just secondary. Oh did I happen to mention he also has a vicodin habit. Well, long story short (noticed I was starting to ramble), House is the doctor you do NOT want as a PCP but if you happen to be dieing and don't know why he IS the doctor you want.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment